Preceptor Award


The AMCP Preceptor Award was established in 2014 to recognize an AMCP member making a significant contribution to managed care pharmacy by being a preceptor to student pharmacists for Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences (IPPE) and/or Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experiences (APPE) focused in managed care pharmacy.   2016 is the first year this award will be given.


An AMCP member who has served as a preceptor for an IPPE and/or APPE for student pharmacists.  


Nominations can be made by an AMCP member, a current student pharmacist, an experiential education director at a school/college of pharmacy or anyone who is knowledgeable about the recipient’s service as an IPPE/APPE preceptor.    Nominations are to include a letter of nomination that includes a statement of no more than 500 words describing the nominee’s service as a preceptor and how it has contributed to advancing managed care pharmacy in a student pharmacists education.  Self-nomination is not acceptable.  


The recipient is selected by a selection committee composed of at least three members of the AMCP School of Pharmacy Relations Committee.    


The AMCP Preceptor Award is presented annually at the AMCP Annual Meeting. The recipient receives a plaque, a complimentary registration and travel reimbursement (up to $1,000) to the AMCP Annual Meeting where the award is presented.  A $500 contribution will be made on behalf of the recipient to the school/college of pharmacy of his/her choice. 


2016   Katie Neff-Golub
2017 Debbie Meyer
Content for class "break" Goes Here