Midwest Region AMCP


Midwest AMCP Logo_Small 


The Midwest Affiliate of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (Midwest-AMCP) seeks to serve the AMCP membership in Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, Michigan and Missouri in three primary areas: networking, advocacy, and continuing education programming. 


President: Gary Rice
President-Elect: Christina Barrington
Secretary: Cheryl Katz
Treasurer: Chad Patel
Education Chair: Judy Stein
Fundraising Co-Chairs: Leslie Stickley and Nikki Willing
Student Liaison: Matthew Vitale
Past President: Deb Minich

Introducing Midwest AMCP Affiliate - State Delegates 

The Midwest AMCP Affiliate would like to announce the new role of State Delegates into its Chapter. The Delegates serve as a link between the Midwest AMCP Board and their respective states to better serve members and encourage participation throughout the region. We are excited to introduce the following individuals below who have volunteered to help represent their states in the Midwest AMCP Affiliate Chapter. 

Michigan: Ryan Martin
Wisconsin: Andrew Erickson and Brett Kelly
Illinois: Open*
Indiana: Rob Kline
Missouri: Nancy Gilbride and Troy Wester

* We are looking for volunteer(s) to represent Illinois. If you are interested, please email the Midwest Affiliate at MidwestAMCP@gmail.com. 

Member Dues

There are no additional charges to be a Midwest Region AMCP member, however you must be a current AMCP member for affiliate membership.

Events & Activities

March 29, 2017 

5:45pm - 6:45pm 

AMCP Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy Annual Meeting - Midwest Affiliate Meeting
Colorado Convention Center - Denver, CO
Room Location - 504

Past Events

The below are pictures from recent Midwest Region AMCP events.



For more information, please contact MidwestAMCP@gmail.com.

Join Our List: Affiliate information is automatically sent to any AMCP member who resides in an affiliate state or region. If you are a current AMCP member who lives outside an area covered by an affiliate and want to be added to an affiliate roster, please click this link to subscribe to their list. 

Founding Members

Maribeth Bettarelli, Vernon Hills; Mitzi Wasik, Chicago; Margaret Byun, Chicago; Mark Matusik, Deerfield; Ryan Sekula, Deerfield; Ed Cohen, Deerfield; Thomas Marshall, Deerfield; Domenic Mantella, Chicago; Robert Wittenberg, Northbrook; J. Warren Salmon; Nital Agrawal, Wheeling; Ami Thakkar, Chicago; Tammi Garzanelli, Northbrook; and Brian Bautista, Abbott Park