Spirit of Volunteerism Award


The AMCP Spirit of Volunteerism Award, established in 1994, recognizes a current AMCP Committee Member who has: 

  • Demonstrated exemplary and outstanding service to AMCP over the past year; and,
  • Provided volunteer activities that resulted in successful and/or high quality AMCP program, projects or services for its members.


The nominee must be an AMCP member and an AMCP Committee member for the committee year prior to the presentation of the award. AMCP Board of Directors members are not eligible.


Nominations for the award are submitted by AMCP Committee and Board of Directors members.


Nominations are considered by a selection committee composed of two AMCP Board of Directors members and one Committee chair. The selection committee is appointed by the AMCP President.


The AMCP Spirit of Volunteerism Award, presented annually at the AMCP Annual Meeting, consists of a plaque, complimentary Annual Meeting registration and travel related expenses to attend the Annual Meeting up to $1,000.


2019   Kimberly Lenz
2018        Jennifer S. Graff
2017   Lilly M. Lee
2016   Sherry Andes
2015   Peter M. Penna
2014   Patrick Gleason
2013   Ronnie DePue
2012   Kathleen Moreo
2010   Ken Schaecher
2009   Peter J. Lee
2008   Debora Schering Sternaman
2007   Tim Sawyers
2006   Lee R. Marks
2005   John D. Jones
2004   Marv Shephard
2003   Anna Theodouou
2002   Darlene Mednick
2001   Craig T. Stern
1998   Craig T. Stern
1997   Suzanne Rivkin
1996   Louise J. Sargent
1994   Albert Fauss
Content for class "break" Goes Here