Grassroots Advocacy Award


The AMCP Grassroots Advocacy Award was established in 2007 to recognize an individual or group responsible for significant activity around a grassroots cause.  


The nominee(s) can be an individual or group, responsible for a significant activity around a grassroots cause. Examples include, but are not limited to, an AMCP member whose personal efforts were critical to passing AMCP –favored legislation or preventing legislation that would be detrimental to managed care pharmacists; an AMCP member who took initiative to establish an effective grassroots coalition in their state; or, an AMCP member who provided leadership and creativity in devising grassroots strategies that enhance the overall advocacy of the organization. 


Nominations are submitted by AMCP members. Each nomination must include a nomination form and up to a 500-word statement that describes the contribution deemed worthy of recognition 


The recipient(s) are selected by the AMCP Grassroots Advocacy Selection Committee composed of members of the AMCP Legislative and Regulatory Action Committee and the AMCP Legislative Committee. 


The AMCP Grassroots Advocacy Award is presented annually at the AMCP Annual Meeting. The recipient receives a plaque, a complimentary registration and travel reimbursement (up to $1,000) to the AMCP Annual Meeting  where the award is presented, and a $500 contribution to a school/college of pharmacy of the recipient’s choice.  


2007   Shobhna Butler
2008 Ed Weisbart
2009 Arthur Zoloth
2012 Tom Bizzaro
2013 Tim Antontelli
2014 Marshal Abdullah
  Caroline Atwood
2015 Kathryn L. Jonsrud
2016 Kenneth J. Bykowski
2017 Brian Lehman


Content for class "break" Goes Here