Distinguished Service Award


The AMCP Distinguished Service Award was established in 1994 as the AMCP Leadership Award. In 2001 its name was changed to the Distinguished Service Award. The Award recognizes an AMCP member who has made exceptional and sustained contributions to AMCP over at least a five year period.


The nominee must be an AMCP member and served the Academy for at least five years.


Individuals must be nominated by an AMCP member using the award-specific nomination form. The nomination must include up to a 500-word statement that describes why the individual should be considered for the award. The nomination must be supported by two (2) additional AMCP members. The AMCP Board may also nominate an AMCP member for this award. Nominations for the award are submitted via the AMCP website.


The selection is made by a committee composed of three AMCP members – two (2) AMCP Board of Directors members and one (1) AMCP Committee Chair. The selection committee is chaired by the AMCP Committee Chair. The selection committee is selected and appointed by the AMCP President.


The Distinguished Service Award, presented annually at the AMCP Annual Meeting & Expo, consists of a plaque, complimentary Annual Meeting registration and travel related expenses to attend the Annual Meeting up to $1,000.


1994   Suzanne Blackburn
1995 Pete Penna
1996 Michael Dillon
1997 Jay Messeroff
1998 Perry Cohen
2001 Lowell T. Sterler
2002 Carey C. Cotterell
2003 Dianne A. Kane Parker
2004 John D. Jones
2005 Cynthia J. Pigg
2006 C.E. (Gene) Reeder
2007 Rusty Hailey
2008 Elaine Manieri
2009 Arthur M. Zoloth
2010 Kim Caldwell
2011 Cathy Carroll
2012 Brian Kolling
2013 Shawn Burke
2014 Marty Mattei
2015 David Calabrese
2016 Jim Carlson     
2017      Tim Anonelli
Content for class "break" Goes Here